NDC, NPP gets equal representation on Appointments Committee

The Appointments Committee of Parliament has been constituted with both parties ie. National Democratic Congress and New Patriotic Party represented by 13 slots each.

The new committee is different from that of the 7th Parliament which had 16 NPP MPs against 10 from the NDC side.

The new committee is being chaired by, the first deputy speaker and MP for Bekwai, Joe Osei-Owusu.


The vice-chair is Alexander Kwabena Afenyo-Markin.

Other members from the NPP joining the committee are Ursula Owusu Ekuful, Mathew Opoku Prempeh, Patricia Appiagyei, Frank Annoh-Dompreh, Osei Bonsu Amoah and Patrick Yaw Boamah.

Leader of the NDCs Caucus Haruna Idrissu and the party’s chief whip, Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak are also on the committee.

Mahama Ayariga, Sampson Ahi, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Alhassan Suhuyini, James Agalga and Francis Xavier Sosu are other members from the NDC who forms part of the committee.

Meanwhile, the Business Committee was also constituted with 10 members apiece.

Leader of the NPP caucus, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, chairs the committee with Afenyo Markin as vice-chairperson.

By: Rainbowradioonline.com

Exit mobile version