Ayawaso West Wuogon By-election: Maame Yaa Aboagye Files Nomination Form

The New Patriotic Party’s Deputy Director of Communications, Maame Yaa Aboagye has filed her nomination forms to contest the vacant Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency parliamentary seat.

The seat became vacant following the death of the MP, Emmanuel Kyeremanteng Agyarko.

The party announced it will on Saturday, 29 December 2018 hold a Delegates’ Conference at the Ayawaso West Wuogon Constituency to elect a parliamentary candidate for the upcoming by-election.

The NPP has constituted a five-member election committee to be chaired by Mr Peter Mac Manu to supervise the conduct of the delegates’ conference.

Maame Yaa Aboagye made good her plans to vie for the Ayawaso seat when she picked her nomination forms at the Dzorwulu Office of the NPP in Accra and submitted it yesterday, Sunday. 

The event was marked by fanfare as her supporters danced and made merry.

Clad in party colors, Maame Yaa Aboagye vowed to unify the party as it prepares for the by-election slated for January 19, 2019. 
Previous Speaker slammed for attacking CSOs over passage of RTI
Next Former Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif jailed again for corruption

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.