One of aspiring candidates for the position of flagbearer in the upcoming National Democratic Congress’, NDC’s presidential primary, Dr. Ekwow Spio-Garbrah has finally picked his nomination form.

The diplomat and former minister of trade and industry missed the deadline on Wednesday December 5, 2018 but got the opportunity after the Council of Elders proposed to the party to extend the deadline to Saturday December 8, 2018 following a petition by some eight aspirants over the filing fee which has now been slashed by GHc100, 000.

Leader of the delegation that picked the nomination form for Dr. Spio-Garbrah, George Tetteh Wayo underscored the need for fairness.

He said “Our candidate’s humble request is that there should be a fair play. Let’s just organize this flagbearership race at that level where everybody will see that it’s a fair contest and whoever is destined to win so shall it be.

“When we go through it that way, the delegates themselves will deliver and when it is delivered our democracy will be deepened,” he said.

Former President John Dramani Mahama, Sylvester Mensah, Alban Bagbin, Stephen Atubiga and Professor Joshua Alabi have all picked their nomination forms.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here