Massive shake-up at EC, Dzakpasu now Deputy Volta Regional EC Director

The Head of Communications at Ghana’s Electoral Commission (EC), Mr. Eric Kofi Dzakpasu, has been reassigned in a latest shake-up at the electoral body.

He has been now appointed the Deputy Regional Director for the Volta Region.

This shake up is coming few days after a Deputy Commissioner, Dr. Bossman Asare, gave the hint of a shake-up at the EC.

According to Dr. Asare, the ongoing restructuring will see the transfer of staff and the creation or realignment of departments and units.

“The commission has undertaken several review activities and I can say even on authority that within the shortest possible time; at most within three months, we should have a well-functioning communications unit.”

Dr. Bossman also noted that restructuring extended beyond just the communications department.

“Even [when] you go to IT, procurement, legal [departments] – there are several places we are looking at so some of it, when we conclude, they will be made public for you to have the full information,” he said.

Mr. Dzakpasu was appointed  2016 to oversee the implementation of the Commission’s overall communications strategy, including strengthening relationships with the media and key stakeholders in the electoral process, public relations, intensified publicity and voter education on electoral processes and issues, deepening internal stakeholder engagement, as well as managing the Commission’s online and social media presence.

Below is the full list of regional directors and their deputies

EC Regional Directors

1. Western – Mrs Angelina Tahoe
2. Western North – Mr Godwin Okley
3. Central – Mrs Philomena Edusei
4. Greater Accra – Mr Kwame Amoah
5. Volta – Mr Selomey Adulpo
6. Oti – Mr Nuhu Mahama
7. Eastern – Mrs Faith Amedzakey
8. Ashanti – Mr Benjamin Bano-Bio
9. Bono – Mr Frank Nunoo
10. Bono East – Mr Gabriel Dei
11. Ahafo – Mr John Appiah Baffoe
12. Northern – Mr Lucas Yiryel
13. Savannah – Mr Johnson Akafia
14. North East – Mr Eric Mensah-Bonsu
15. Upper East – Mr Azu Bosco Anyigire
16. Upper West – Mr S. Ali Osman

EC Regional Deputy Directors

1: Western – Asare Baffour Gyan
2: Western North- Francis OseivNsiah
3 Central- Manu Gabriel
4: Greater Accra- Gladys Pinkra & Busby Asante
5: Volta- Kofi Dzapasu
6: Oti- Kwaku Owusu Addo
7: Eastern- Ashirifi Young& Michael Acheampong
8:Ashanti- Adarkwa & Dinah Osei Asibey
9: Ahafo- Kwabena Asante
10: Bono- Frank Okraku
11:Bono East- Kwame Nyame
12: Savanna: Alex Manu Sakyi
13 : Northern – Emmanuel Danso Abeam
14: North East- Yaw Opoku
15: Upper East- Worlanyo Tega
16: Upper West- Emmanuel Kyei

Previous Tony Blair Institute of Global Change to partner gov't in the agric sector
Next Mass registration for Ghana card begins today

No Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.