Nana Addo reshuffles ministers, Catherine Afeku moved out of Tourism Ministry

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has made changes to the composition of his government, with immediate effect, a statement from the presidency and signed Eugene Arhin has said.


The Minister in charge of Tourism, Culture Creative Arts, Catherine Ablema Afeku has been reassigned and now Minister of State at the Office of the President, assigned to the Office of the Senior Minister.

Her position has been handed over to Madam Barabara Member of Parliament for Prestea Huni-Valley constituency and former Deputy Minister for Lands and Natural Resources has been appointed the Minister-designate for the Creative Arts Ministry.

Dr. Hafiz Bin Salih is now the Upper West Regional Minister-designate and the former regional minister, Sulemana Alhassan, has been reassigned.


Member of Parliament for Abuakawa North and former Deputy Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection, Gifty Twum Ampofo, is now Deputy Minister for Education.

Madam Freda Prempeh, the Member of Parliament for Tano North and former Deputy Minister for Works and Housing is now the Deputy Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection.


The MP for Cape Coast North, Barabara Ayisi Asher, the former Deputy Minister for Education, is now the Deputy Minister for Works and Housing.


The MP for Gomoa Central, Nana Eyiah, has been appointed the Deputy Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources.


Mr Alex Kodwo Kom Abban, the MP for Gomoa West is now the Deputy Minister-designate for Health.


The statement has therefore appealed to Parliament to expedite the vetting of the newly appointed ministers and deputies so they can assume offices as quickly as possible.

Previous Gov't Commemorates 28th February Shooting Incident
Next Blame the system for lack of technical men-G/A Sports Director

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *